Discovering Your Reiki Aura

Aura is the energy field that is emitted from the surface of each and every human being as well as organism in the Universe. Made of electromagnetic energies, this energy field not only encircles the corporeal body, but also travels within the body. The density of the electro-magnetic energy could vary from person to person, as what he/she is emanating. Usually, the auras keep on changing along with a person’s mood and surroundings. Aura generally has seven auric bodies or levels/ layers.

Auras vibrate to color, sound and light frequencies. The color spectrum of one’s aura varies with one’s physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual states. An aura usually consist of multiple colors at a time.

Reiki, the spiritual healing therapy, influences the aura bodies or layers. Attunement is the consecrated process to commence Reiki, and it makes the aura stronger and allows the practitioner to get control over his life. It suggests that attunement allows the practitioner to use the universal life energy, for the intention of curing a person or a situation. Reiki master is the only person who can impart the attunement, which is a powerful curative in itself. There are a number of auras that surround an individual.

Aura extend usually to about 2 feet from the body, but sizes vary. An aura can extend very far, and sometimes, e.g. when a person is protecting himself, it remains close to their body.

An aura is fluid, and changes with a person’s mood and environment.

The types of Reiki Auras:

  • Etheric Aura (Base Chakra)
  • Emotional Aura (Sacral Chakra)
  • Mental Aura (Heart Chakra)
  • Astral Aura
  • Etheric Template Aura (Throat Chakra)
  • Celestial Aura (Brow Chakra)
  • Ketheric Template Aura (Crown Chakra)

This entry was posted on Wednesday, June 22nd, 2011 at 7:09 pm and is filed under Chakra. Follow the comments through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can post a comment. Trackbacking is not allowed.

Leave a Reply