The Levels of Reiki Explained

There are three established levels to Reiki.

Reiki I:

At level I the initiate is attuned and connected to the Reiki source of healing energy. They are the capable of performing healing on themselves and other people, family and friends.

There are four attunements at this level. This level deals primarily with the physical realm.

In this level you learn hands on healing using the Reiki Universal energy. This energy can only be used for good. It is not the same thing that the term “hands on healing” is usually associated with. It has no religious significance; instead it falls into the realms of a spiritual energy (meaning of the spirit world). Remember you are a spirit, here on earth for a material experience.

This level is very easy to “learn”. There is an attunement given that aligns your energy body to this energy, making it readily available to you when you want it. All ages can learn this technique. Reiki is a great self-healing energy. In this class you will learn hand placements for self-healing, and to start to trust your intuition for what part of you would like this energy. In the later part of the day, there is practice at self-healing, followed by a healing session for each other, in a group format.

Reiki II:

At this level the initiate is again attuned in order to establish a better connection with energies that heal mental and emotional issues and that can travel across a distance and time period (deemed Distant healing). The initiate also receive and learn about three Reiki symbols (The Power Symbol, The Emotional Symbol and The Distance Symbol). These symbols can be used to help focus energy for specific purposes. There is only one attunement at this level. The initiate must have been attuned to Reiki I before receiving Reiki II.

In this class you will be learning the 3 symbols of level II. These symbols are used to send Reiki energy to someone at a distance. The symbols are also used to further your own healing by learning exercises that work with the symbols for emotional healing (changing your feelings) and mental healing (changing your thoughts). There are additional uses of these symbols which are discussed in class. Again, there will be time to actually practice these new techniques in the class. (prerequisite is Reiki I)

Reiki III, Master:

When the initiate is attuned into this level all the Reiki energy is unlocked and complete Mastery can be achieved. The initiate learns about two more symbols (Master symbol and Balancing symbol) and will be able to perform Reiki attunements for others. here is only one attunement at this level. The initiate must have been previously attuned to Reiki I and Reiki II before receiving this stage.

This class is for the student of Reiki who wishes to use the last symbol to further enhance their own life, or for the practitioner who wants to teach. In this level, the last symbol is taught with its uses. One of the main uses for it is to allow someone to attune another person to Reiki. If you would like to learn this level, get in touch with me and we’ll talk about what you want. If you would like to teach, there are many materials I have for you. It would also include ongoing support. (Prerequisite is Reiki levels I and II)

This entry was posted on Thursday, April 28th, 2011 at 10:33 am and is filed under Reiki Levels. Follow the comments through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can post a comment. Trackbacking is not allowed.

Leave a Reply